A gentle introduction to text mining using R

An excellent introduction to text mining in R. Very well explained.

Eight to Late

Preamble

This article is based on my exploration of the basic text mining capabilities of  R, the open source statistical software. It is intended primarily as a tutorial  for novices in text mining as well as R. However, unlike conventional tutorials,  I spend a good bit of time setting the context by describing the problem that led me to text mining and thence  to R. I also talk about the limitations of  the techniques I describe,  and point out directions for further exploration for those who are interested. Indeed, I’ll likely explore some of these myself in future articles.

If you have no time and /or wish to cut to the chase,  please go straight to the section entitled, Preliminaries – installing R and RStudio. If you have already installed R and have worked with it, you may want to stop reading as I  doubt there’s anything I can tell you…

View original post 5,745 more words

Leave a Reply

